Appointments to Committees – May 2023

(excluding non-Council members)

Changes shown in bold text

Scrutiny Committees

Note: The chairmen and vice-chairmen of scrutiny committees will be appointed at the first meeting of each committee.

Name	No. of members	Members	Substitutes
Children and Young People's Services	12	Cllr Baldwin	Cllr Chowdhury
		Cllr Burgess	Cllr Duncton
		Cllr Cherry	Cllr Lord
		Cllr Cornell	Cllr Nagel
		Clir Dabell	_
		Cllr Evans	
		Cllr Hall	
		Cllr Linehan	
		Cllr McGregor	
		Cllr Mercer	
		Cllr Smith	
		Cllr Sparkes	
Communities, Highways and	12	Cllr Albury	Cllr Baxter
Environment		Cllr Ali	Cllr Burgess
		Cllr Baldwin	Cllr Cooper
		Cllr Britton	Cllr Gibson
		Cllr N Dennis	Cllr Milne
		Cllr Greenway	
		Cllr Kenyon	
		Cllr Kerry-Bedell	
		Cllr Oakley	
		Cllr Payne	
		Cllr Quinn	
		Cllr Sharp	
Fire & Rescue Service	7	Cllr Bence	Cllr Albury

Name	No. of members	Members	Substitutes
		Cllr Boram	Cllr Evans
		Cllr Chowdhury	Cllr Oppler
		Cllr Duncton	Cllr Oxlade
		Cllr Joy	
		Cllr Patel	
		Cllr Pendleton	
Health and Adult Social Care	12	Cllr Ali	Cllr Baldwin
		Cllr Atkins	Cllr Burgess
		Cllr Cooper	Cllr Joy
		Cllr Dunn	Cllr McKnight
		Cllr Forbes	
		Cllr Johnson	
		Cllr Nagel	
		Cllr O'Kelly	
		Cllr Patel	
		Cllr Pudaloff	
		Cllr Wall	
		Cllr Walsh	
Performance and Finance	15	Cllr Baldwin	Cllr Baxter
		Cllr Burrett	Cllr Bence
		Cllr Boram	Cllr Johnson
		Cllr Britton	Cllr Payne
		Cllr Elkins	Cllr Walsh
		Cllr Gibson	
		Cllr Linehan	
		Cllr Lord	
		Cllr McDonald	
		Cllr McKnight	
		Cllr Milne	
		Cllr Montyn	
		Cllr Sparkes	
		Cllr Turley	
		Cllr Wall	

Non-executive committees

Name	No. of members	Members	Other members
Governance Committee	9	Cllr Bradbury (Chairman) Cllr Burrett Cllr A Jupp Cllr Lord Cllr Marshall Cllr O'Kelly Cllr Oxlade	Substitutes: Cllr Baxter Cllr Hunt Cllr Urquhart Cllr Walsh
		Cllr Waight Cllr Wickremaratchi (Vice-Chairman)	
Planning and Rights of Way Committee	13	Cllr Ali Cllr Atkins (Vice-Chairman) Cllr Burrett (Chairman) Cllr Duncton Cllr Gibson Cllr Kerry-Bedell Cllr McDonald Cllr Montyn Cllr Oakley Cllr Patel Cllr Quinn Cllr Wild 1 Labour vacancy	Substitutes: CIIr Boram CIIr Cherry CIIr Forbes CIIr Kenyon CIIr Markwell CIIr Sharp CIIr Turley CIIr Wickremaratchi
Regulation, Audit and Accounts	7	Cllr Boram (Vice-Chairman) Cllr Condie (Chairman) Cllr Greenway Cllr Kenyon Cllr McKnight Cllr Montyn Cllr Wall	Not applicable
Standards Committee	9	Cllr Baxter	Not applicable

Name	No. of members	Members	Other members
		Cllr Bradbury (Chairman)	
		Cllr Burrett	
		Cllr Kenyon	
		Clir Mercer	
		Cllr Sparkes	
		Clir Walsh	
		Cllr Wickremaratchi (Vice-Chairman)	
		Cllr Wild	

Informal Panels and Groups

Name	No. of members	Members	Other members
Corporate Parenting Panel	7	Cllr Burgess	Not applicable
		Cllr Cooper	
		Cllr N Jupp	
		Cllr Linehan	
		Cllr Lord	
		Cllr Oxlade (Vice-Chairman)	
		Cllr Russell (Chairman)	
Foster Panel (North)	1	Clir Payne	Not applicable
Foster Panel (South East)	1	Cllr Smith	Not applicable
Foster Panel (South West)	1	Cllr Oppler	Not applicable
Additional Foster Panel	1	Cllr Hall	Not applicable
Safeguarding Adults Member	3	Cllr Chowdhury	Not applicable
Reference Group		Cllr A Jupp	
•		Cllr O'Kelly	
Treasury Management Panel	5	Cllr Condie	Not applicable
		Cllr Dunn	
		Cllr J Dennis	
		Cllr Hunt (Chairman)	
		Cllr Sparkes	